Feasts of God

Sacred Assemblies

God established the Feasts of God in the Old Testament to give blessings to His people and grant forgiveness of sins. They were set aside as days of worship throughout the year when the Israelites would come to present offerings before God.

“‘These are the Lord’s appointed festivals, which you are to proclaim as sacred assemblies for bringing food offerings to the Lord—the burnt offerings and grain offerings, sacrifices and drink offerings required for each day.’”

“Three times a year all your men must appear before the Lord your God at the place he will choose: at the Festival of Unleavened Bread, the Festival of Weeks and the Festival of Tabernacles.”

Many believe the feasts no longer need to be kept because they should only be observed in the Old Testament times. However, the feasts show a unique prophetical relationship between Prophet Moses and the works of Jesus Christ when he came in the flesh. For this reason, Christ is seen keeping them throughout the New Testament (Mt 26:17–28, Lk 22:7–20, Acts 2:1–4, Jn 7:2, 37–39).

Those who keep the feasts will understand their meaning and receive infinite spiritual blessings according to the promises of Christ.

There are seven feasts in total, not including the weekly feast of the Sabbath. Each feast has a specific set time for worship, commemorative meaning, and blessing promised to God’s people. The World Mission Society Church of God is the only church today that keeps these feasts according to the original teachings of Jesus.  

Unleavened Bread

feasts of god unleavened bread.jpg

Feasts of Weeks

feasts of god feast of weeks.jpg

Feast of Tabernacles

feasts of god tabernacles .jpg